Winter ski holiday on the Hochkönig

Staying on the peak of emotions

Winter is at home on the Hochkönig. This is why we talk about the peak of emotions when it comes to pure, unadulterated enjoyment between countless kilometres of slopes, top-notch cross-country ski runs and endless winter hiking trails. As a guest at Mountain Apart Hochkönig, you’re right by the Sonnleitenlift valley station, your direct access to your skiing holiday on the Hochkönig in the heart of Ski amadé. This alpine surplus certainly has everything that skiers and snowboarders, athletes and winter connoisseurs dream of.

Enjoying skiing on the Hochkönig

A whopping 120 km of slopes await you in the large ski area, including the ski villages of Maria Alm, Dienten and Mühlbach am Hochkönig. Connected seamlessly via 33 ski lift facilities, the extensive selection of slopes for all difficulties will wow you. The ski schools quickly help newcomers and returning beginners onto both ski and board, just in time to experience excellently groomed pistes. Numerous rental options with modern equipment, enjoyable hut gastronomy and the Königstour for genuine alpine pros will fulfil all wishes. And the skiing network of Ski amadé provides even more ski highlights!

Your winter holiday in Maria Alm at a glance

You don’t just want to experience Hinterthal on skis? There’s also a lot happening beyond the slopes with a neat mix of action, adventures and glorious relaxation, such as:

  • Cross-country skiing on 40 km of perfectly groomed runs in classic and Skating style
  • Tobogganing on numerous, partially illuminated natural runs
  • Highly enjoyable winter and snowshoe hikes through the deeply snow-covered region, with a guide on enquiry
  • High-alpine ski tours for real mountain pros
  • Romantic horse-drawn carriage rides through Maria Alm / Hinterthal

That’s only a part of what winter in Maria Alm around Mountain Apart Hochkönig has in store for you. We’ll gladly provide you with up-to-date suggestions and are already looking forward to your non-binding holiday enquiry!

Winterlicher Skiurlaub am Hochkönig

Zu Gast am Gipfel der Gefühle

Am Hochkönig ist der Winter zuhause. Nicht umsonst sprechen wir vom Gipfel der Gefühle, wenn es um puren, unverfälschten Genuss zwischen unzähligen Pistenkilometern, hochklassigen Langlaufloipen und endlosen Winterwanderwegen geht. Als Gast im Mountain Apart Hochkönig befinden Sie sich direkt an der Sonnleitenlift-Talstation, Ihrem komfortablen Einstieg in den Skiurlaub am Hochkönig im Herzen von Ski amadé. Bei diesem Überangebot kommen Skifahrer und Boarder, Sportler und Genießer gewiss auf Ihre Kosten.

Genuss-Skifahren am Hochkönig

Stolze 120 Pistenkilometer erwarten Sie im großen Skigebiet, welches die Skiorte Maria Alm, Dienten und Mühlbach am Hochkönig umfasst. Durch 33 Liftanlagen nahtlos erschlossen, lassen Sie sich vom umfangreichen Angebot an Abfahrten in jedem Schwierigkeitsgrad berauschen. Mit Hilfe der Örtlichen Skischulen stehen Anfänger und Wiedereinsteiger im Nu sicher auf Ski und Board, und bald schon geht es gemeinsam über hervorragend präparierte Pisten. Zahlreiche Verleih-Möglichkeiten mit moderner Ausrüstung, genussvolle Hütten-Gastronomie und die Königstour für echte Alpin-Profis lassen keine Wünsche offen. Und der Verbund Ski amadé hat noch mehr Ski-Highlights parat!

Ihr Winterurlaub in Maria Alm auf einen Blick

Sie sind auf der Suche nach Alternativen im Skiurlaub am Hochkönig? Auch abseits der Pisten wählen Sie aus einem gekonnten Mix aus Action, Abenteuern und herrlicher Entspannung, so zum Beispiel:

  • Langlaufen auf 40 km hervorragend präparierten Loipen im klassischen und im Skating-Stil
  • Rodeln auf zahlreichen, teils beleuchteten Naturrodelbahnen
  • Erbauliche Winterwanderungen und Schneeschuhwanderungen durch tief verschneite Natur, auf Wunsch mit Guide
  • Hochalpine Skitouren für echte Bergprofis
  • Romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrten durch Maria Alm / Hinterthal

Das ist nur ein Auszug dessen, was Sie im Winter rund um das Mountain Apart Hochkönig erwartet. Gerne versorgen wir Sie mit tagesaktuellen Tipps und freuen uns bereits auf Ihre unverbindliche Urlaubsanfrage!